project-image

Bi Visibility: A Bisexual Anthology "Still Bi"

Created by Kathryn Calamia

A 96-page graphic novel anthology all about Bisexuality, with genres including romance, sci-fi, vampires, superheroes, and reality TV!

Latest Updates from Our Project:

Slice of Life Action Contest + New Backer Goal
about 2 years ago – Fri, Jul 15, 2022 at 02:13:27 PM

New Backer Goal

The 550 Backer Goal is officially unlocked! ALL BACKERS will receive a digital copy of The Land. And if we receive 650 backers everyone will receive a digital copy of By The Time I Get To Dallas.

"With 80% of homo sapiens migrating to one spot on the globe, a failing med student hits the road to save, or maybe destroy, humanity."

Slice of Life Action Contest

Our WEBTOON Slice of Life has it's own story in Bi Visibility, and is expanding even more!

"Slice of Life" has entered Webtoon's CALL TO ACTION Contest - and we need YOUR HELP to win!

We've submitted a "Director's Cut" of our first Chapter that contains three new sequential pages worth of ACTION! The final battle between Yuriko and Demon Lord Yang gets even more intense!

Audience Participation is one of the criteria used to judge entries, so we need YOUR HELP to get Webtoon's attention!

If you're able to Like, Subscribe, Comment, and Rate our entry, we'll be that much closer to placing in the contest!

You can find the Contest Entry here: https://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/slice-of-life-call-to-action/list?title_no=780621

Other Kickstarters to Support

Super!

Catch up with one of Kickstarter's best superhero titles!

"You're the richest person on the planet, what do you do? Spend your wealth trying to colonize Mars? Maybe just fly to space in the preeminent phallic compensator and cry about unions to a frigid, uncaring universe? Or maybe ... you assemble your very own team of super powered misfits, toss a cool billion at an awesome new headquarters, and out-hero those annoying A-listers! Or, you know, accidentally demolition an entire city block while you and your squad try to stop the Black Atom from robbing a casino. It's just another Tuesday evening in Cosmopolis, the city of supers."

Back up the Project Here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/uhstudios/super-1-retooled-remastered-and-rehydrated?ref=section-comics-illustration-projectcollection-6-staff-picks-popular 

Lampblack #1-2: Fantasy Horror Comic in Cinematic Style

"Lampblack is a story of friendship, family, and war, set in a fantastical world depicted in stunning detail. If you're a fan of Studio Ghibli, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Sabrina, or Pokémon, you will love exploring the world of Lampblack--a place filled with incredible creatures and fascinating magic."

Back up the Project Here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/camillelongley/lampblack-1-2-fantasy-horror-comic-in-cinematic-style/ 

What Comic Cons Should We Hit Up Next?
about 2 years ago – Tue, Jul 12, 2022 at 03:10:52 PM

Phil and I had a blast meeting new faces this weekend Long Island's Eternal Con. We want to give an extra thank you to Phil's fiance, Julius, for helping us at the con, and my brother, Alex, for giving us a warm welcome. 

We have plenty of cons planned this summer, but give a shout in the comments for what cons or events you'd like to see us at next? 

As you brainstorm, lets run down some other Kickstarters you should be checking out:

HELLBENT I & II • The Queer Dark Fantasy Thriller Continues!

I always love supporting other queer projects on Kickstarter, and this one hooked me with the mash of all those different genres.

"Rejoice! The second coming of HELLBENT has arrived! JEZI, the rebellious antichrist on the run, and her deadly defender NICK, return

Like Volume One, HELLBENT II is double the length of your average comic book, with 44 pages of arcane action as our intrepid antiheroes face new threats, and meet new allies! Fans of Something Is Killing The Children, Preacher, and The Sandman will not want to miss this wild ride!"

Back Up the Project: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/djtalkstrash/hellbent-2?ref=user_menu&fbclid=IwAR3oYeUKGHNF01cELvD_l5QIZ1GMYm4TGjIv2t7ro1wIU9tZoP01GwKH0A8

Shakespeare Unleashed – A Horror Anthology

If you're supporting Still Bi, you're obviously a fan of anthologies. So why not try a twist on horror?

"Hamlet, Macbeth, King Lear, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Romeo and Juliet... all get the horror treatment...by some of the biggest names in the genre  — including Joe R. Lansdale, Jonathan Maberry, Gemma Files, Seanan McGuire, Philip Fracassi, Lisa Morton, and Ian Doescher, author of William Shakespeare's Star Wars, William Shakespeare's Avengers and Deadpool Does Shakespeare."

Back Up the Project: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/manbomb/shakespeare-unleashed

Backer Goal #1 unlocked!
about 2 years ago – Tue, Jul 12, 2022 at 03:05:11 PM

Backer Goal #1 Unlocked!

Earlier this week, we hit 450 backers and unlocked our first Backer Milestone Goal!

Backer Goal #1 Unlocked!

This means that we've added Snow Paw #1 to the Indie Comic Book Bundle! Spinning out of Night Wolf, this 19th Century Werewolf Fantasy follows a young woman whose eyes are opened to the existence of Supernatural beings and creatures of Fantasy.

All backers will now receive this digital book, bringing the total number of books up to seven! We hope to add several more books to the bundle by the end of the campaign, so stay tuned...


Backer Goal #2 - UP NEXT

Backer Goal #2 - YOU'RE NEXT!

Our next Backer Milestone Goal unlocks at 550 Backers and will add THE LAND #1 to the bundle! Let's keep this campaign going strong to add this and many more books to the bundle!

More Kickstarters

Here are two more Comic Kickstarters to check out!


Crossover Division #1-4

Coming from our good friend Will Allred, Crossover Division is an ongoing Fantasy series where fictional stories come to life and threaten to fracture reality beyond repair! Crossover agents (an English professor and a research librarian) Hank and Hector fight to prevent a catastrophe while battling a mysterious rogue agent!

Crossover Division

Back it here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/wallred/crossover-division-s-1-4-shakespearean-tragedy-unfolds

Pool Boys: A Gay Demon Romance

A soft and steamy romance between a demon and a pool boy. Set at the inter-dimensional Solitaire resort, POOL BOYS is a vacation romance that touches on the excitement of a new connection, the complications of a fleeting love, and the fun we have along the way.

Pool Boys

Back it here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1564467781/pool-boys-a-gay-demon-boy-romance

Adding a New Story to the book! Featuring Bi Cat and Bi Dog!
about 2 years ago – Tue, Jul 12, 2022 at 07:31:07 AM

As we charge towards our funding goal, we're excited to announce our first Stretch Goal for Bi Visibility: Still Bi - adding a new story to the anthology!

The love for our Molly the Bi Cat and Cuddles the Bi Dog enamel pin mascots was so strong...

From pins...

...that we had to give these cute animals their own story in Bi Visibility!

...to page!

So if we hit USD $26,000 in funding, we'll add a two-page story to Bi Visibility: Still Bi all about Bi Cat and Bi Dog! Featuring art by Rani Sisavath, the adorable extra story is already one of our favorites!

Bi Cat and Bi Dog will join the Anthology as part of our first Stretch Goal!

So help us spread the word to hit that funding goal and stretch goal to bring the grand total of stories in the 96-page anthology to seventeen stories!

Retweet: https://twitter.com/ComicUno/status/1539276068544294912?s=20&t=WBw0Tr3u5uvz6yPxgUKo4g



More Kickstarters

Some of our incredibly talented friends have Kickstarters launched or about to launch, so be sure to check them out!


Glarien of White Ash #1-2

This second installment of a 5-issue miniseries comes from our good friend and one of the most talented creators we know: Charlie Stickney! Glarien follows the early days of White Ash's most dangerous elf as told through the eyes of Rachel, a young woman living in 1970's NYC. Think Red Sonja meets Taxi Driver... but with Elves and Demons.

More specifically, Glarien follows the stories of two women and the different paths they take to overcome life-altering tragedies. Jumping from the elf realm of ancient Alfheim to the gritty streets of New York City circa 1971, two seemingly-unrelated tales will slowly weave together to reveal a critical piece of White Ash's complicated past. Oh, and because Glarien is involved, expect carnage... lots and LOTS of carnage.

Glarien

Back it here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/thegamecomic/glarien-of-white-ash-1-2-a-fantasy-series-for-mature-readers



American Dreams Vol 1

A Jewish immigrant gains powers from a Thomas Edison experiment gone awry. Collects Issues 1-5, PLUS new material!

Over the last five or so years, readers have read the beginning journey of one Jake Gold, a Jewish immigrant in 1900s New York City who gains powers from a Thomas Edison experiment gone awry. The five issue first arc covers his origins and his early fights against enemies such as the warlock Aleister Crowley and the bruiser Amalek. It also brought him into contact with allies such as the magician Harry Houdini, the journalist Nellie Bly, and the activist/anarchist Emma Goldman. Set against the backdrop of the Gilded Age, Jake must decide how best to use his powers to protect the American Dream for everyone.

Back it here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/americandreamscomic/american-dreams-vol-1-jewish-historical-superhero-adventure/

Cheeky Cross-promotion (bonus Digital Books!)
about 2 years ago – Sat, Jul 09, 2022 at 04:33:42 PM

Cheeky Cross-Promotion!

A pair of the contributors to Bi Visibility: Still Bi have just launched their own graphic novel Kickstarter! And we have a special offer for anyone who backs both Projects!

Pat Shand and Amy Shand (Destiny, NY; THIRSTY; Zenescope's Robyn Hood) are live with Cheeky, a graphic novel collecting four erotic comics intertwined in one funny, sensual, and exciting 50-page comic!

Cheeky

 Amy's contribution to BiVisibility is Ziplining - a story about an awkward encounter with an ex that opens up dialogue about bisexuality.

Pat's contribution to BiVisibility is Trinity's Exes - from the world of his series, Destiny, NY, Anthony grapples with whether he's good enough lover to compare to Trinity's exes? 

Art: Elena Ominetti

 Backers who support both Bi Visibility: Still Bi and Cheeky will receive TWO BONUS DIGITAL COMICS!

Get both Destiny: NY #15 (the issue where Trinity and Anthony first begin to bond) and Slice of Life #1 (a WLW story about an anime character who comes to life and falls in love with a cheerleader)!

Support Cheeky here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/patshand/cheeky-a-nsfw-graphic-novel

More Kickstarters

Scott Snyder Presents Tales From the Cloakroom

Scott Snyder is back on Kickstarter - this time with an anthology! This time, he's presenting a 120-page, multi-genre anthology comprised of 20 short comics from creators in his 2021-2022 Inaugural Comics Writing Class. With a commitment to uplifting emerging voices and underrepresented communities (over 50% of creators are 2SLGBTQIA+, women, BIPOC, and/or people with disabilities), they've chosen stories based on their professional quality and emotionality.

Scott Snyder Presents Tales From the Cloakroom

Back it here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cloakroom-comics/scott-snyder-presents-tales-from-the-cloakroom